About Me

Hoopla! That word seems to have become a part of my brand. It started as me just being goofy one day at school after watching Shock Treatment, but now has become my stock greeting when I see people I know. It's gotten to the point where the hoopla precedes me. Once I met a boss's wife for the first time and after I said, "Hi, nice to meet you," she was like, "and.... don't I get a hoopla?"

I live in Madison, WI with my wife Andrea and daughter Piper. I love being a husband and dad. I wish I could stay at home and homeschool Piper, but it's not realistic for our family.

I'm a web developer. I wish I could say I'm a person who happens to do computer programming for a living, but who am I kidding? Programming is a part of who I am, and even if I had a billion dollars and didn't have to work another day in my life, I'd still be programming.

In 2011 I Co-Founded Pinpoint Software and build the flagship product Date Check Pro. I left the company in 2018 to pursue other interests but Pinpoint is still growing.

I like a lot of music and enjoy my Spotify account. It's sort of like a drug for me. The fact that I can listen to just about anything I want whenever I want to is great. I bounce around from artist to artist, listening to whatever I can get my hands on. I love it.

I'm big on community. I founded Madison PHP (a group for web nerds like me). I'm also involved in other groups and events in town, which all relate to the internet.

I'm not currently looking for work but feel free to check out my Résumé.

Assessments